Photography 101: Home

Home

So I’m going to give Photography 101 a go this month and see how I get on, they have started off with Home as the debut theme which is quite ironic for me as I work away from ‘Home’ so this post will pull at the heart strings a bit I suppose.

I think when people think about home they ultimately think about their own house, however when you work away from home, home becomes more than that so much more. In fact during a recent walk down to The American Monument, Islay I found myself staring across the sea in the direction of Home, there were no obvious buildings visible to suggest any of them were my home, just a mass of land that I knew was my homeland.

Kintyre from the Mull of Oa

Kintyre from the Mull of Oa

I come from a small town within Kintyre called Campbeltown which is not visible in the photo above, but not far from it, yet I felt the pull of home standing where I was looking over towards Kintyre from the Mull of Oa.

Campbeltown, Kintyre, Argyll, Scotland.

Campbeltown, Kintyre, Argyll, Scotland.

Ahhh, home…well not quite yet! Campbeltown certainly is my hometown, and is a small fishing town on the West Coast of Scotland but my home is not complete without the most important thing any home can have…love and family.

Home

Home

@cherilucas, @michelleweber , @jenhooks, @rootjosh

3 responses to “Photography 101: Home

      • I’m a big fan but I also quite like saturating photos quite a lot. A lot of my blog photos are very bold in contrast, I sometimes throw in a black and white image but only if it looks particularly special. But I do often sit for ages painstakingly trying to decide whether something looks better in colour or b&w, I’m very indecisive!

        Like

Leave a Reply

