Photography 101: Street

Street

Almost packed it in there and then when I saw this assignment as I hate street photography, but rather that post an image of a traditional street photography genre here is my take on the theme. This image is of Port Ellen’s Main Street, Islay.

Port Ellen Main Street

Port Ellen Main Street

This image is an 8 image panoramic image stitched together in Photoshop CS5 converted to black and white.

I’m not really sure what it is about street photography that I don’t like, yet to figure that out…maybe it’s because I don’t live in the hustle and bustle of a city which is what street photography means to me, I’m more accustomed to the laid back easy going country lifestyle.

Anyway, here’s hoping the theme’s get better 😉

Leave a Reply

