Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Weather

Weather

Black and White Photography is a genre I love doing, and weather is a subject I love to have within my photograph whether or not it is my main subject or not but most of the time due to the way I edit my Black and White Photographs the weather becomes pretty dominant in them no matter how much of the frame it is claiming so for Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Weather I opted to edit an image from a storm not so long ago but from a different angle than one I posted a few weeks back which I have to admit I prefer the earlier image but I do like the slight contrast in this image of the safety of the Lighthouse in the background with the danger of the waves in the foreground, I would have loved a little break in the clouds here with some sunbeams shining down onto the lighthouse, then we could have had a new favourite 🙂

Crashing Wave at Port Charlotte Pier, Isle of Islay, Argyll, Scotland.

Crashing Wave at Port Charlotte Pier, Isle of Islay, Argyll, Scotland.

Weather plays a very important role for me when I plan my photographic outing, as I rarely just go out with the camera and see what I can get, I usually have a plan ‘A’ and a plan ‘B’ that are planned around the weather forecast the evening before where I am looking at the wind, showers, cloud cover, temperatures etc. All of the factors have a key element to play in my image and if one of them don’t fall into the way I would like them to (i.e the way I have the final image in my head) then the shoot gets put off until the next time, very frustrating trust me, especially when you live on the West Coast of Scotland!!!

13 responses to “Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Weather

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Wood | Cee's Photography·

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – January 17, 2015 and Sunrise | Cee's Photography·

Leave a Reply

