Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Pink

I find Pink not the easiest of colours to find naturally and with it being the theme for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge this week there seemed to be only one easy option, to head out for a walk looking for a flower, which I didn’t mind seeing as I have taking a liking to my macro tubes and the weather forecast for today was to be fair.

The walk was actually a quick one but pretty productive and I managed to get a few images taken of different flowers and some birds which was a bonus but the winning flower for the theme is a Cuckoo Flower (Cardamine pratensis), which is really ironic because I was trailing through the woods trying to photograph a cuckoo bird but had no such luck, but the flower will do.

In folklore it is said to be a favourite of Fairies and to bring bad luck if brought in doors, well I hope my images don’t bring you bad luck but here they are…

 

7 responses to “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Pink

  1. Pingback: Forces of Nature | jcphotography ramblings·

Leave a Reply

